## THE GENERAL RULES AND WAIVER OF RIGHTS FOR THE TREATMENT COURT PROGRAM

NAME:	_ADDRESS:
PHONE:	
HONE:	

You have been accepted as a participant in the Delaware County Treatment Court Program. You are therefore placed under the supervision of this office and must comply with the following rules regulations.

- 1. You **will report** to your Probation Officer according to their instruction. You are not to attend any appointment with a Probation Officer or with any Treatment Court ordered program under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
- 2. You will live at the address/phone number listed above, and you may not change your residence without permission from your Probation Officer. You will give consent to your Probation Officer to search your person, residence, vehicle and any and all personal electronic devices. The device, including but not limited to, are cell phones, iPods, iPads, digital cameras, computers, etc. You must also give consent to your Probation Officer to view any and all social networks, i.e., facebook, twitter and or emails.
- 3. You will comply with all Municipal, County, State and Federal criminal laws, and abide by any written instructions of the Delaware County Court or your Probation Officer. You must notify your Probation Officer within 72 hours if you are arrested or questioned or stopped by any law enforcement officers.
- 4. You must agree to sign any and all releases necessary to further the treatment goals of the Treatment Court Program. You further agree to sign releases, which will allow the Treatment Court to review diagnostic, treatment and medical information. You will attend a recovery based support group, such as AA and/or NA, on a regular basis.
- 5. Attendance at a scheduled court session is mandatory. It is the participant's responsibility to know the date and time of his/her next court session. The participant must show up at the scheduled date and time. No changes in the court schedule will be allowed unless an emergency exists or the client gets prior approval through the courts. Tardiness will not be tolerated.
- 6. Each participant must dress appropriately for court and treatment sessions. Male participants will be expected to wear a collared shirt and dress pants in the courtroom. Female participants will be expected to wear a dress or skirt or dress pants with an appropriate sweater/blouse in the courtroom. Shoes must be worn at all times. Sunglasses are not to be worn inside unless medically necessary. Speak with your Treatment Court Coordinator if you need assistance with your apparel.
- 7. You are required to obtain permission form your Probation Officer before leaving the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.
- 8. You will make every effort to obtain and maintain employment. If you lose your job, you must notify your Probation Officer within 72 hours. If you are not gainfully employed, you must actively seek employment. The Court may also order attendance for employment counseling, a GED, further education as part of the Program and/or any treatment program or other condition deemed necessary by the Court.
- 9. You must support your dependents, if any, and assume all your legal obligations for them.
- 10. You will not knowingly supply false information to Adult Probation and/or the Treatment Court Team.
- 11. You agree to participate in the Delaware County Treatment Program for a period of time specified by the Court. This time period will be a minimum of 30 months. You agree to participate in any education, treatment, or rehabilitation program ordered by the Court. You agree to abide by any additional terms or conditions as indicated by the Court and agree to complete all treatment, medication compliance (if deemed necessary) and related programs to the satisfaction of the Court.
- 12. Your charges will not be dismissed if you are removed from the Treatment Court Program. If you are removed from The Treatment Court Program your case will immediately proceed to sentencing.

- 13. Abstain from the use, unlawful possession, or sale of controlled substances, as defined within the Controlled Substance, Drug, Device and Cosmetic Act (35 P.S. Section 780-101 et. seq., as amended to date) and all mind-altering substances. A participant CANNOT take any medications prescribed and/or over the counter unless it is first approved by the Treatment Court Team. You will submit to Urine analysis and Breathalyzer testing at times and dates deemed appropriate by the Court and your probation officer. You shall not consume alcoholic beverages of any kind. You shall avoid all alcohol containing products, including alcohol in foods, hygiene products or over the counter medications containing alcohol; no communion wine, no topical gels or medications containing alcohol, eg. mouthwash, Nyquil, cough syrups, or hand sanitizers. OBSERVED urine testing is mandatory. Testing is done to ensure compliance of treatment program and rules and regulations. The participant must be present and prompt at the appropriate testing time. You shall refrain from frequenting unlawful or disreputable places, including but not limited to bars and liquor stores and shall not associate with disreputable individuals.
- 14. You shall refrain from owning or possessing any firearm, deadly weapons, or offensive weapons.
- 15. Should any participant dispute the drug testing results, they have the right to have the lab retest the sample upon paying the retesting lab fee, \$50.00 dollars. The fee must be paid within twenty-four hours of notification to the participant of the positive test. This will be at the participant's expense and paid prior to the retesting. If the test is confirmed positive, you will face additional sanctions by the Court. If you attempt, at anytime to submit a fake urine sample you can and shall be prosecuted.
- 16. If you test positive for illegal drugs or alcohol, fail to appear in court as directed, fail to timely attend all treatment sessions, fail to abide by any term of these rules and regulations and any other conditions imposed by the court, or are arrested on new criminal charges, the Court can impose sanctions within the Treatment Court Program and/or terminate your participation in the Program.
- 17. If you are arrested on new charges after your entry into the Treatment Court Program you will be **terminated from the program.**
- 18. You cannot make threats towards other participants or staff or behave in a violent manner. Violent or inappropriate behavior will not be tolerated and will be reported to the judge. This may result in termination from the Treatment Court Program.
- 19. You must pay all fines, costs, restitution and a monthly supervision fee of \$35.00 a month.
- 20. You must complete daily journaling assignments that are to be reviewed by probation officer and/or the Court.
- 21. Participants who successfully complete all program phases, live a law-abiding life, and demonstrate a successful reintegration into the community are eligible to graduate. Treatment Court Commencement honor the Treatment Court Team, as well as supporters, employers of treatment court participants, and all those who offer continued support to the treatment court participants, including family and significant others.

I hereby acknowledge that I have read, or have had read to me, the foregoing conditions, rules and regulations of my treatment court participation; I fully understand them and agree to follow them; and I fully understand the penalties involved should I, in any manner, violate them.

Witness	Signature of Probationer/Parolee
Date	Docket No. (s)